Development and Growth

Learning and Development

Learning and development is an important process for our staff members at all levels and the business as a whole to expand and advance. In order to build a driven and efficient working environment, we provide learning and development opportunities to help our staff members pursue their career and personal goals.

With the right tools and skills, we believe our staff at all levels can achieve even more and contribute even more greatly to our business. That is why we equip our staff with the necessary skills and knowledge to carry out their work tasks more effectively.

We make sure our staff’s personal goals are fulfilled. Support and resources are given to them to grow and develop personally. Assistance will also be given to managers with their leadership and people management skills, in order for them to assist their teams in achieving even bigger business goals.

Everyone is expected to be responsible for their learning and development process. Staff are encouraged to take the initiative in personal development and make use of their career potential. On the other hand, managers are expected to make sure their teams are well trained and properly coached.

Talent Management

AXA’s greatest assets are its people. Talent Management works closely with senior leaders to identify, develop and sustain the leadership pipeline for the company. We make sure that our current and future leaders get the right development to prepare them for their next move and gain the skills necessary to meet changing business needs. AXA’s Talent Management advises the business and identified talent on what type of learning interventions would be most suitable to meet their development needs. This can be in the form of internal (provided by our L&D team, AXA University or Group) or external programmes, increased scope of work, cross-functional projects, mentoring, short-term/long-term international assigments, etc.

Accelerated Development Programme

This is a 1-year leadership programme designed for high-potential talents at middle management level, it covers 3 key learning areas around AXA Leadership Framework based on the development needs for each cohort.  On top of that, the EXCOM and other senior leaders also provided guidance through a mentorship program, equipping future leaders with the management mindset.

Reverse Mentoring

The Reverse Mentoring programme is carried out to strengthen the digital fluency of senior leaders and minimize the generational gap within AXA. It is a 10-month programme where the senior leaders act as the mentees and the younger generation leaders as mentors. Through the mentoring process and exposure to senior leadership, we are also able to identify and grow young generation leaders.

Career Mobility

Why stay in one place when you can go even farther and explore even wider?

 We always encourage talent mobility among our employees. Therefore, we deliver you one of the best and most challenging ways, the Long-term International Assignment (LTIA) and Short-term International Assignment (STIA) that will bring you learning, professional and life experiences.

Designed for business needs and individual’s development needs, the LTIA and STIA programs offer a valuable opportunity to accelerate your career and personal growth as you will be introduced to the working process and culture of our offices around the globe and participate in meaningful projects.

An international assignment requires a high level of commitment, openness, adaptability and resilience but you can also earn yourself such enriching yet challenging, daunting and testing experience. If you decide to take this step, the Company is there to support you.

培訓與成長

學習與發展

學習與發展對所有職級的員工以至我們的整體業務來說,均為重要的一環。為了營造促進效率的工作環境,我們提供各項發職涯發展機會,協助員工達到事業及個人的目標。

我們相信不論任何職級的員工,只要有適當的工具和技能,就能達致更多的成果,為我們的業務作出更大的貢獻。因此,我們培育員工,令他們掌握必要的技能及知識,以便更有效地完成工作。

為確保員工可達成個人目標,我們提供支援及資源,協助他們成長。此外,我們培育經理級員工的領導才能和處理人事的技巧,令他們帶領團隊達到更高的業務目標。

我們期望每位員工對自己的學習發展過程負責,並鼓勵他們主動尋求個人發展,發揮工作潛能。另一方面,我們期望經理級員工確保其團隊得到適當的培訓。

人才管理

員工是AXA最重要的資產。人才管理團隊與管理層緊密合作,共同發掘、培育人才,確保公司持續培養具領導才能的員工。我們確保現任及未來的管理層得到適當的培訓,令他們充分準備好下一步的發展,並且擁有必要的技能,迎接轉變中的業務需要。AXA的人才管理團隊就公司業務提出意見,並確定有潛質及才能的員工所須的培訓,以照顧他們的發展需要。培訓可以是內部的課程(由學習與發展部門、AXA大學及總公司提供),也可以是由其他機構舉辦的課程。我們也擴大員工的工作範疇及鼓勵嘗試跨部門的工作項目,並提供輔導、短期/長期海外實習等。

領袖精修課程

這是為具有潛質的中級管理層員工制訂的一年領袖訓練計劃,當中包括根據AXA領袖培訓架構訂立的三大學習範疇,以照顧每組員工的不同培訓需要。此外,管理層亦通過輔導計劃提供意見,讓未來擔當領袖的員工掌握管理之道。

 

逆向導師計劃

逆向導師計劃是旨在加強管理層的電子數碼知識,並促進跨世代溝通。在為期10個月的計劃中,管理層成為學員,而年輕一代則擔當導師。通過此計劃,我們可以發掘出年輕一代的領袖,再加以培訓。

事業發展機會

如有機會走得更遠、開拓更廣闊的前路,為何還要留在同一地方?

我們經常鼓勵有才能的員工嘗試不同崗位。因此,我們為你提供最佳及具挑戰性的方案:長期及短期的海外工作機會,助你學習並得到專業與人生經驗。

 

長期及短期的海外工作機會均按業務和個人發展需要,讓你了解我們全球不同的工作程序和工作文化、參與有意義的工作項目,加快你的事業及個人成長。

 

在海外工作,你需要高度熱誠投入、開放包容、適應融入以及靈活回應。在過程中,你可得到豐盛而具挑戰性的體驗。